How do I end my campaign?
First, some important information:
- Ending your fundraising campaign does not automatically send donations to the beneficiary's account.
- Ending your fundraising campaign does not delist your campaign from our site. For accountability and transparency reasons, people are still able to find and access the campaign even after it is ended.
- Before ending your fundraiser, we strongly recommend posting a final update to your campaign. A final update will reduce confusion among your supporters about where the campaign went and is a good opportunity to say some thank you words to your donors.
To stop accepting new donations on your campaign, go to your campaign page and click on End it. This will remove the donate button from your campaign and stop all future donations.